The complete list of Prime Ministers of Bangladesh includes the persons sworn into the … Bangladesh origins lie in Bengal, a province of the British India that included present-day West Bengal. K. Fazlul Huq, Khawaja Nazimuddin and H. S. Suhrawardy—became Pakistani citizens; the latter two went on to become Prime … In 1947, Bengal province was partitioned into the Indian state of West Bengal and East Pakistan. You can contact any Ministry of Bangladesh Government through these telephone numbers. Sheikh Hasina was included in Time magazine's 100 Most Influential People in the World of 2018. All Minister list of Bangladesh including secretary phone number that is updated recently listed here. The leader of the party holding the majority of seats becomes the Prime Minister of Bangladesh and the head of the government. If you do not get information available here you visit Bangladesh secretariat website or ministry Bangladesh website. All three erstwhile Bengal premiers—A. The entire Parliament dissolves 5 years after the swear-in. Hasina is a member of the Council of Women World Leaders, an international network of current and former female presidents and prime ministers. Dhaka, July 17 (—Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has taken a new mobile phone number to increase her interaction with the people. Between 1937 and 1947 it was intermittently governed by a popularly elected ministry, whose head is often designated the Premier of Bengal. The President of Bangladesh, the ceremonial head of state, is chosen by Parliament. Members can be re-elected indefinitely. Under her tenure as Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Bangladesh has experienced democratic backsliding.